PRODUCTS

  • AGGREGATES

  • CONVENTIONAL PLANT MIX

  • UPGRADED MATERIALS

  • TECH-MIX SPECIALITY PRODUCTS

AFFILIATIONS

    Construction Bauval

    Construction BauVal specializes in construction projects in different sectors, such as civil engineering, road systems, complex structures and many more.

    Visit
    Forexplo

    Forexplo specializes in drilling and blasting and operates in quarries, mines and construction sites.

    Visit

SERVICES



Histoire

WE BUILD FOR LIFE - 60 YEARS STRONG

BauVal was founded in 1954 on the South Shore of Montreal and was first specialized in civil engineering and road systems.

A few years later, business really picked up when it fell under the lead of an ambitious and visionary young man, Mr. Georges Lachapelle. BauVal then broadens its field of expertise, which now includes: managing large construction projects across the province of Quebec; acquiring quarries, gravel mines sandpits, plant mix and concrete manufacturing facilities; creating a bagging division; expanding its knowledge in crushing; and the recycling of concrete, aggregates and industrial minerals, and so much more…

Now called Le Groupe Bau-Val inc. and encompassing all affiliated divisions and companies, the enterprise is truly setting itself as the leader in a plethora of sectors, such as managing civil engineering projects and complex structures, transforming aggregates, manufacturing concrete, building material and conventional and low-energy plant mix, as well as transportation and drilling & blasting.

BauVal’s vision remains the same over 60 years later: « At BauVal, we build for life ».



On Bâtit pour la Vie
Quality control and constant improvement is of utmost importance for us, as it makes sure that our products and services will always be up to our customers’ standards. Certified ISO 9001, our teams on all levels whole-heartedly believe in complying with the established standards.

Our « obsession » with quality also comes through in our willingness and concrete actions towards maintaining a safe and healthy work environment, as well as contributing to our planet’s sustainable development. Through our prevention and recovering programs, we comply, and even surpass, the mandatory standards.

Moreover, our day-to-day actions towards eliminating all sources of danger and risks aim to better protect the environment and the health and safety of everyone gravitating in and around our operation and work sites.
BauVal’s world revolves first and foremost around BauVal’s people… It is through the knowledge, commitment, leadership and creativity of everyone involved that the company thrives.

Our multi-disciplinary and efficient work teams are built upon respect, rectitude, communication and transparency. We can then provide quality construction material and outstanding services to guide you through all of your projects, within your time frame and budget.
Groupe BauVal inc. employs hundreds of people in high season and is proud to be an employer of choice in its communities.

As a conscientious corporate citizen, we believe in stimulating local economy by buying our products and services regionally. Moreover, we participate in different local initiatives, such as committees, community organizations, events, festivals, museums and sports teams. We consider that supporting local causes help shape the communal life and unite people in a positive and productive way.

It is in this spirit that the company has been associated for over 10 years with the Premier Pas Québec Association, which offers a support system for families and children under 5 years old.
Through each step, from the designing to the manufacturing and distribution, the respect of its neighbors and fellow citizens is of utmost importance for BauVal. To do so, we have established strict production and construction rules aiming to limit – as they are impossible to completely eliminate – noise, debris and vibrations, and avoid any contamination.

We take pride in acting as pioneers in our industry when it comes to setting high internal control standards and by also contributing to sustainable development.

PRODUITS

  • GRANULATS

  • ENROBÉS BITUMINEUX

  • MATÉRIAUX REVALORISÉS

  • PRODUITS SPÉCIALISÉS TECH-MIX

AFFILIATIONS

    Construction Bauval

    Construction BauVal se spécialise en réalisation de projets dans le domaine du génie civil, de la voirie, des ouvrages complexes et bien d’autres sphères du domaine de la construction.

    Visiter le site
    Forexplo

    Forexplo est une entreprise spécialisée en forage et dynamitage qui opère en carrières, mines et chantiers.


    Visiter le site

SERVICES



Histoire

ON BÂTIT POUR LA VIE DEPUIS PLUS DE 60 ANS

En 1954, BauVal voit le jour en tant qu’entreprise spécialisée en génie civil et voirie sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal.

Quelques années plus tard, sous la nouvelle gouverne d’un jeune homme ambitieux et visionnaire, M. Georges Lachapelle, elle prend son réel envol. BauVal élargi ses horizons et étend ses activités pour y inclure, la réalisation de grands travaux de construction à travers le Québec, l’acquisition de carrières, sablières et gravières, de centrales de fabrication d’enrobés bitumineux et de bétons, la création d’une division d’ensachage, le développement d’une expertise en concassage, revalorisation des bétons, granulats et minéraux industriels, et tellement plus...

Maintenant devenue Le Groupe Bau-Val inc. et regroupant divisions et compagnies affiliées, l’entreprise consolide sa position de chef de file dans différents secteurs dont l'exécution de travaux de génie civil et structures complexes, la transformation des granulats, la fabrication de bétons, matériaux de construction, enrobés bitumineux conventionnels et à basse énergie ainsi que le transport et le forage-dynamitage.

Depuis plus de 60 ans, la vision BauVal est demeurée inchangée… « Chez Bauval, On bâtit pour la vie ».



On Bâtit pour la Vie
Notre souci de la qualité et de l’amélioration continue, revêt une importance capitale pour assurer à notre clientèle des produits et des services qui répondront à leurs exigences. Accréditées ISO 9001, nos équipes ont à cœur le respect des normes de qualité établies, et ce à tous les niveaux de l’entreprise.

« L’obsession » de la qualité se reflète également dans notre volonté et nos actions visant à maintenir un milieu de travail sain et sécuritaire pour tous et à contribuer au développement durable de notre environnement. À travers nos programmes de prévention et de valorisation, nous nous assurons de répondre, et même de dépasser, les normes en vigueur.

De plus, nos actions d’amélioration au quotidien visent à réduire à la source les dangers et les risques pour ainsi protéger l’environnement, la santé et la sécurité des personnes qui gravitent sur et autour de nos sites d’exploitation et chantiers.
Le monde de BauVal, c’est avant tout le monde dans BauVal… C’est à travers le savoir-faire, l’engagement, le dynamisme et la créativité de tous les acteurs que l’entreprise connait ses plus beaux succès.

Nous misons sur le respect, la rigueur, la communication et la transparence pour bâtir des équipes de travail multidisciplinaires et compétentes et ainsi vous offrir des matériaux de construction de qualité et un service-expert qui saura vous conseiller et vous accompagner dans tous vos projets, en respectant vos échéanciers et vos budgets.
Le Groupe BauVal inc. regroupe plusieurs centaines d’employés en haute saison, faisant fièrement figure d’employeur de choix au sein des communautés.

En tant que citoyen corporatif responsable, nous encourageons l’économie locale en favorisant l’achat de nos produits et services régionalement. De plus, nous contribuons à différents comités, communautaires, évènements,festivals, musées et équipes sportives locales afin d’appuyer ces initiatives qui façonnent une communauté et permettent de rassembler les gens de manière positive et constructive.

Dans ce même esprit, l’entreprise appuie depuis plus de 10 ans l’organisme Premier Pas Québec, un réseau de soutien aux familles avec de jeunes enfants (0-5 ans).
À travers chaque étape de réalisation, fabrication et distribution, BauVal accorde une importance capitale au respect de ses voisins et concitoyens en mettant en place des règles strictes de production et construction qui limitent le bruit, la poussière et les vibrations, bien qu’impossible à éliminer complètement, et en évitant toute contamination.

Nous sommes fiers d’agir à titre de pionnier dans l’industrie en adoptant des normes de contrôle internes des plus rigoureuses et en contribuant en plus au développement durable.